Early day motion 625

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the ending of the beer duty escalator and the positive impact of two successive beer duty cuts in the 2013 and 2014 Budgets in supporting the growth of Britain's breweries and underpinning confidence in the UK's pubs; notes that beer duty is now 13 per cent lower than under the tax rises previously planned, a tax reduction that has been popular with pubgoers, leading to an additional 16,000 jobs and in the first six months following the Budget an extra £44 million in investment; and urges the Government to consider a further cut in beer duty in the 2015 Budget which would secure pub jobs, help keep pub pints affordable and support Britain's much-loved pubs.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 122

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 122 out of 122

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ainsworth, Bob Labour Party Coventry North East 23.03.2015
Aldous, Peter Conservative Party Waveney 16.12.2014
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 12.02.2015
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 17.12.2014
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 10.02.2015
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 02.02.2015
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 23.02.2015
Bellingham, Henry Conservative Party North West Norfolk 05.03.2015
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 23.01.2015
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 21.01.2015
Binley, Brian Conservative Party Northampton South 03.03.2015
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 05.01.2015
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 15.12.2014
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 17.12.2014
Bridgen, Andrew Conservative Party North West Leicestershire 18.12.2014
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 17.12.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 17.12.2014
Carmichael, Neil Conservative Party Stroud 17.12.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 17.12.2014
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 04.03.2015
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 12.02.2015
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 22.01.2015
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 10.02.2015
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 20.01.2015
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 23.03.2015
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 17.12.2014
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 15.12.2014
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 15.12.2014
Davies, David TC Conservative Party Monmouth 10.02.2015
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 23.03.2015
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 17.12.2014
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 23.02.2015
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 18.12.2014
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 04.02.2015
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 10.02.2015
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 15.12.2014
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 27.02.2015
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 29.01.2015
Flello, Robert Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 19.03.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 04.02.2015
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 10.02.2015
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 28.01.2015
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 09.02.2015
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 24.03.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 17.12.2014
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 09.03.2015
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 02.02.2015
Griffiths, Andrew Conservative Party Burton 15.12.2014
Hain, Peter Labour Party Neath 04.03.2015
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 23.02.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 15.12.2014
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 05.01.2015
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 16.12.2014
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 09.02.2015
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 23.02.2015
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 23.02.2015
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 07.01.2015
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 20.01.2015
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 21.01.2015
Howarth, Gerald Conservative Party Aldershot 09.01.2015
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 18.12.2014
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 16.12.2014
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 10.03.2015
Knight, Greg Conservative Party Yorkshire East 23.02.2015
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 04.03.2015
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 08.01.2015
Lefroy, Jeremy Conservative Party Stafford 23.02.2015
Leigh, Edward Conservative Party Gainsborough 05.02.2015
Leslie, Charlotte Conservative Party Bristol North West 17.12.2014
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 10.02.2015
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 17.12.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 05.01.2015
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 04.03.2015
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 07.01.2015
Mahmood, Khalid Labour Party Birmingham Perry Barr 04.02.2015
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 08.01.2015
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 27.02.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 15.12.2014
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 05.01.2015
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 10.02.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 16.12.2014
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 16.03.2015
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 03.02.2015
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 10.02.2015
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 24.02.2015
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 10.02.2015
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 17.12.2014
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 17.12.2014
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 17.03.2015
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 25.02.2015
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 17.12.2014
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 16.03.2015
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 23.03.2015
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 06.03.2015
Robertson, Laurence Conservative Party Tewkesbury 15.12.2014
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 23.02.2015
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 17.12.2014
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 02.02.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 25.02.2015
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 16.12.2014
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 24.02.2015
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 04.02.2015
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 04.02.2015
Streeter, Gary Conservative Party South West Devon 10.02.2015
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 02.02.2015
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 26.01.2015
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 17.12.2014
Thornberry, Emily Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 17.03.2015
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 04.02.2015
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 27.02.2015
Walter, Robert Conservative Party North Dorset 20.01.2015
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 18.03.2015
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 24.03.2015
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 07.01.2015
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 17.03.2015
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 06.01.2015
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 15.12.2014
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 24.02.2015
Willott, Jenny Liberal Democrats Cardiff Central 11.03.2015
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 23.01.2015
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 26.01.2015
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 12.02.2015