Early day motion 619

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the important campaign led by People First Keighley and Craven, and Turning Point, to stop drivers of wheelchair-accessible private hire vehicles from charging extra to carry wheelchair users; and urges the Government to bring into force section 165 of the Equality Act 2010, which states that private hire firms which have vehicles that have been designated as accessible by a local authority must carry passengers in wheelchairs without making an additional charge.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 63

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 63 out of 63

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 12.03.2015
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 19.01.2015
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 16.12.2014
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 23.01.2015
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 17.12.2014
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 17.12.2014
Blunkett, David Labour Party Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough 18.12.2014
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 06.01.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 17.12.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 16.12.2014
Chapman, Jenny Labour Party Darlington 18.12.2014
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 05.01.2015
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 06.01.2015
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 13.01.2015
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 05.01.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 16.12.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 17.12.2014
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 11.02.2015
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 19.01.2015
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 17.12.2014
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 05.01.2015
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 17.12.2014
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 17.12.2014
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 17.12.2014
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 17.12.2014
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 19.01.2015
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 16.12.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 17.12.2014
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 23.02.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 15.12.2014
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 15.12.2014
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 07.01.2015
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 05.01.2015
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 16.12.2014
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 17.12.2014
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 18.12.2014
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 18.12.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 08.01.2015
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 17.12.2014
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 10.02.2015
McDonald, Andy Labour Party Middlesbrough 16.12.2014
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 05.01.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 15.12.2014
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 17.12.2014
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 18.12.2014
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 17.12.2014
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 17.12.2014
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 17.12.2014
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 23.02.2015
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 05.01.2015
Roy, Frank Labour Party Motherwell and Wishaw 16.12.2014
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 05.01.2015
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 16.12.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 15.12.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 16.12.2014
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 17.12.2014
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 11.12.2014
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 16.12.2014
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 18.12.2014
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 17.12.2014
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 16.12.2014
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 09.01.2015
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 11.02.2015