Early day motion 46

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises that, for those who live near major airports, aircraft noise can be an imposition; believes that a fresh approach to tackling aircraft noise must be adopted in order to give such people confidence that their legitimate grievances are being addressed; echoes the Campaign Statement published jointly by Let Britain Fly, the Heathrow Association for the Control of Aircraft Noise and London First advocating the establishment of the role of an independent aircraft noise ombudsman; endorses the recommendation in the Davies Commission Interim Report of 17 December 2013 of the creation of an independent aviation noise authority (IANA); and urges the Government, when the Department of Transport issues its response to the Davies Interim Report, to publish both a timetable setting out how it will create an IANA and its plans for securing cross-Party endorsement of the backing for this initiative.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 38

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 38 out of 38

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 18.06.2014
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 23.06.2014
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 23.06.2014
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 05.06.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 22.07.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 10.06.2014
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 09.06.2014
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 18.06.2014
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 19.06.2014
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 07.07.2014
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 18.06.2014
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 03.07.2014
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 17.06.2014
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 18.06.2014
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 12.06.2014
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 23.06.2014
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 26.06.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 17.06.2014
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 17.06.2014
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 23.06.2014
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 23.06.2014
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 05.06.2014
Lammy, David Labour Party Tottenham 05.06.2014
Lilley, Peter Conservative Party Hitchin and Harpenden 17.06.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 11.06.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 18.06.2014
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 11.06.2014
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 11.06.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 09.06.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 09.06.2014
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 16.07.2014
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 17.06.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 10.06.2014
Spelman, Caroline Conservative Party Meriden 17.06.2014
Thornton, Mike Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 17.06.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 17.06.2014
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 30.06.2014
Yeo, Tim Conservative Party South Suffolk 26.06.2014