Early day motion 394

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House supports workers at the homeless organisation St Mungo's Broadway in defending their terms and conditions and the service that they deliver to some of the most vulnerable in our society; condemns the significant pay rises to the executive including one to the Chief Executive of over £30,000; contrasts this rise with a claim that front line pay must be removed from collective bargaining and cut by 19 per cent, thus ignoring the union representing the majority of the workforce and imposing these unnecessary changes via a retrospective consultation and following the provision of highly questionable financial information; notes that the future of supported housing should not be left in the hands of individuals who undermine front line worker pay whilst raising their own salaries and who attempt to justify this by claiming they are simply following the market; and calls on the executive and board of St Mungo's Broadway to honour their recognition agreement with Unite and act to resolve this dispute immediately.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 65

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 65 out of 65

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 30.10.2014
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 27.10.2014
Blunkett, David Labour Party Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough 28.11.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 29.10.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 28.10.2014
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 28.10.2014
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 20.11.2014
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.10.2014
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 17.11.2014
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 03.11.2014
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 17.11.2014
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 28.10.2014
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 17.11.2014
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 24.11.2014
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 06.11.2014
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 29.10.2014
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 25.11.2014
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 21.11.2014
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 07.11.2014
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 05.11.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 10.11.2014
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 04.11.2014
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 17.11.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 30.10.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 04.11.2014
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow South 03.11.2014
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 18.11.2014
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 03.11.2014
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 05.11.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 27.10.2014
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 10.11.2014
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 03.11.2014
Jowell, Tessa Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 17.11.2014
Joyce, Eric INDEPENDENT Falkirk 07.01.2015
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 04.11.2014
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 28.10.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 05.11.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 17.11.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 19.11.2014
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 20.11.2014
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 16.12.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 24.10.2014
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 17.11.2014
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 04.11.2014
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 18.11.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 27.10.2014
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 04.11.2014
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 28.10.2014
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 13.01.2015
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 03.12.2014
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 04.11.2014
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 07.11.2014
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 29.10.2014
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 29.10.2014
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 05.11.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 27.10.2014
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 28.10.2014
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 03.11.2014
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 06.11.2014
Thornton, Mike Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 17.11.2014
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 06.11.2014
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 05.11.2014
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 18.11.2014
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 07.11.2014
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 04.11.2014