Early day motion 303

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the launch of the Later Life Ambitions campaign and supports its core aim of ensuring a fair, active life for pensioners; notes there are now more people in the UK aged 60 years and above than under 16 years, which will have enormous social and economic consequences for this country; further notes that over 10 million people alive in the UK today are expected to live to be 100 years old; calls on the Government and local authorities to do all they can to tackle the social and economic challenges facing older people and to ensure a positive, ambitious future for further generations; and acknowledges the work of Later Life Ambitions in raising awareness of older people's issues.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 67

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 67 out of 67

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 05.09.2014
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 11.02.2015
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 01.09.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 02.09.2014
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 13.10.2014
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 04.09.2014
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 03.09.2014
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 13.01.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 03.09.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 03.09.2014
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 17.11.2014
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 25.03.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 10.09.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.10.2014
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 22.10.2014
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 11.09.2014
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 04.09.2014
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 15.10.2014
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 03.09.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 01.09.2014
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 22.10.2014
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 02.09.2014
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 05.09.2014
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 05.11.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 01.09.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 04.09.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 15.10.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 03.09.2014
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 08.01.2015
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 10.09.2014
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 13.10.2014
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 21.10.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 02.09.2014
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 03.09.2014
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 03.09.2014
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 17.03.2015
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 09.09.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 13.10.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 13.10.2014
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 22.10.2014
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 03.09.2014
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 05.11.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 12.09.2014
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 11.11.2014
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 13.10.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 02.09.2014
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 13.01.2015
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 24.03.2015
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 10.09.2014
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 13.10.2014
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 13.10.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 02.09.2014
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 03.09.2014
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 04.09.2014
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 03.09.2014
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 01.09.2014
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 13.10.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 01.09.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 03.09.2014
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 02.09.2014
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 01.09.2014
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 13.10.2014
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 22.10.2014
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 11.09.2014
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 02.09.2014
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 17.03.2015
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 23.10.2014