Early day motion 29

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House expresses concern at the serious adverse effects currently suffered by thousands of women due to complications from polypropylene transvaginal mesh (TVM) procedures; calls on the Secretary of State for Health immediately to initiate comprehensive independent research to evaluate the safety of mesh devices informed by both domestic and international evidence on the safety of TVM procedures, to consider seriously the suspension of TVM implants pending the completion of research, introduce mandatory reporting of all adverse incidents by health professionals, work with devolved governments to set up a UK mesh implant register and introduce fully informed consent with uniformity throughout devolved health boards and clinical commissioning groups; and further calls on the use of the Government's offices to lobby the Medicines and Healthcare Products Regulatory Agency to reclassify TVM devices to heightened alert status to reflect ongoing concerns.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 53

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 53 out of 53

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 04.06.2014
Brown, Nicholas Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne East 17.06.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 11.06.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 04.06.2014
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 18.06.2014
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 04.06.2014
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 04.06.2014
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 17.06.2014
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 04.06.2014
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 04.06.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 04.06.2014
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 04.06.2014
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 25.06.2014
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 04.06.2014
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 23.06.2014
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 12.06.2014
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 04.06.2014
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 04.06.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 04.06.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 04.06.2014
Hancock, Mike [R] INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 17.06.2014
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow South 04.06.2014
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 04.06.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 04.06.2014
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 04.06.2014
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 04.06.2014
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 04.06.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 09.06.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 04.06.2014
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 10.06.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 04.06.2014
McKenzie, Iain Labour Party Inverclyde 04.06.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 09.06.2014
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 11.06.2014
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 04.06.2014
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 04.06.2014
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 12.06.2014
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 04.06.2014
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 16.06.2014
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 04.06.2014
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 12.06.2014
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 04.06.2014
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 04.06.2014
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 04.06.2014
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 04.06.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 05.06.2014
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 04.06.2014
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 05.06.2014
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 04.06.2014
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 04.06.2014
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 04.06.2014
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 30.06.2014
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 04.06.2014