Early day motion 250

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House regards Israel's latest attack on the Gaza Strip, Operation Protective Edge, as a disproportionate escalation of violence against Palestinians; notes that since the end of Operation Cast Lead on 19 January 2009 Israel has killed 490 Palestinians in the Gaza Strip; calls for an immediate end to Israeli military strikes against Palestinians in the Gaza Strip and military incursions into Palestinian population centres in the West Bank, both of which constitute collective punishment and are in violation of the Fourth Geneva Convention; calls for an immediate end to retaliatory rocket attacks from Gaza; and urges Israel as the occupying power to de-escalate the conflict.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 58

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 58 out of 58

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 01.09.2014
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 01.09.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 14.07.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 16.07.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 16.07.2014
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 15.07.2014
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 16.07.2014
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 10.07.2014
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 14.07.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 16.07.2014
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 16.07.2014
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 10.07.2014
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 01.09.2014
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 22.07.2014
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 16.07.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 14.07.2014
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 14.07.2014
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 21.07.2014
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 17.07.2014
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 16.07.2014
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 05.11.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 16.07.2014
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 01.09.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 15.07.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 15.07.2014
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 15.07.2014
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 14.07.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 10.07.2014
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 14.07.2014
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 16.07.2014
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 10.07.2014
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 22.07.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 15.07.2014
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 22.07.2014
Mahmood, Khalid Labour Party Birmingham Perry Barr 22.07.2014
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 17.07.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 17.07.2014
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 21.07.2014
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 22.07.2014
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 17.10.2014
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 10.07.2014
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 01.09.2014
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 21.07.2014
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 05.09.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 14.07.2014
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 01.09.2014
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 01.09.2014
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 03.09.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 16.07.2014
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 17.07.2014
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 16.07.2014
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 15.07.2014
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Hammersmith 22.07.2014
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 22.07.2014
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 16.07.2014
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 15.07.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 17.07.2014
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 16.07.2014