Early day motion 245

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is seriously concerned about the safety of Andargachew Tsege, a British citizen, who was detained and then abducted on 23 June 2014 by the Yemeni authorities while in transit through Sana'a airport on his way to Asmara, Eritrea; understands that he may have been extradited from that country to Ethiopia and since then has been denied consular access; believes that this UK citizen's life and well-being may be in danger during his period of illegal detention; and calls on the Government to insist on his immediate release and repatriation back to Britain at the earliest opportunity.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 38

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 38 out of 38

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 16.07.2014
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 15.10.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 09.07.2014
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 21.07.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 16.07.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 16.07.2014
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 15.07.2014
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 09.09.2014
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 21.07.2014
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 14.07.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 16.07.2014
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 21.07.2014
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 02.09.2014
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 13.10.2014
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 21.11.2014
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 01.09.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 10.07.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 15.07.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 15.07.2014
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 17.07.2014
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 01.09.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 15.07.2014
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 14.07.2014
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 15.07.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 30.10.2014
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 17.07.2014
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 17.07.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 17.07.2014
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 14.07.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 09.07.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 14.07.2014
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 16.10.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 15.07.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 16.07.2014
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 22.07.2014
Thornton, Mike Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 13.10.2014
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 16.10.2014
Walter, Robert Conservative Party North Dorset 13.10.2014