Early day motion 236

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House acknowledges the importance of sustained and meaningful employment in reducing instances of reoffending; expresses its support for the Second Chance initiative to enhance employment opportunities for ex-offenders which is spearheaded by the Citizen Trust working in the community and at HM Prison Wormwood Scrubs; welcomes the creation of the Second Chance Charter with a nationally recognised kitemark, which will identify employers willing to consider offering employment to suitable ex-offenders without discrimination on the basis of past records.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 35

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 35 out of 35

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 01.09.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 09.07.2014
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 15.12.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 09.07.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 16.07.2014
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 17.11.2014
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 08.07.2014
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 10.07.2014
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 01.09.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 16.07.2014
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 13.10.2014
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 03.09.2014
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 14.07.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 10.07.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 15.07.2014
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 17.07.2014
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 01.09.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 15.07.2014
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 09.07.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 09.09.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 08.07.2014
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 14.07.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 09.07.2014
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 01.09.2014
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 15.07.2014
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 01.09.2014
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 03.09.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 09.07.2014
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 16.07.2014
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 05.09.2014
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 01.09.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 01.09.2014
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 08.01.2015
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 01.09.2014
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 03.09.2014