Early day motion 22

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the science-based campaign For Life On Earth which is critical of avoidable experiments on animals; is alarmed that all studies measuring the claimed ability of animals to predict human responses expose a low success rate in the region of 31 per cent; further notes that a success rate in the region of 90 per cent is required by medical practice; further notes that the National Cancer Institute has said that cures for cancer have been lost because studies in rodents have been believed; acknowledges the Concordat on Openness on Animal Research which is committed to developing communications with the media and public; and calls for properly moderated scientific public debates on the misleading practice of trying to apply results from animal experiments to human patients.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 62

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 62 out of 62

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 02.07.2014
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 27.01.2015
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 23.02.2015
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 09.07.2014
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 21.01.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 10.07.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 24.03.2015
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 04.11.2014
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 08.07.2014
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 27.01.2015
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 23.06.2014
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 18.11.2014
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 19.06.2014
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 04.12.2014
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 17.06.2014
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 08.07.2014
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 24.03.2015
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 04.02.2015
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 25.02.2015
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 23.06.2014
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 17.06.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 14.07.2014
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 04.03.2015
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 17.06.2014
Flello, Robert Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 21.01.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 04.06.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 18.12.2014
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 16.10.2014
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 23.02.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 17.06.2014
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 21.07.2014
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 23.02.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 22.07.2014
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 05.03.2015
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 23.02.2015
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 20.01.2015
Knight, Greg Conservative Party Yorkshire East 22.01.2015
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 12.03.2015
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 17.06.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 18.06.2014
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 22.07.2014
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 19.03.2015
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 25.03.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 21.07.2014
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 01.09.2014
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 29.01.2015
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 21.07.2014
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 10.12.2014
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 26.02.2015
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 11.03.2015
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 01.09.2014
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 09.03.2015
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 09.03.2015
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 21.07.2014
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 02.02.2015
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 23.03.2015
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 25.03.2015
Watson, Tom Labour Party West Bromwich East 23.03.2015
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 22.07.2014
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 01.12.2014
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 18.06.2014
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 02.03.2015