Early day motion 128

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern that there remain some 625,000 customers across the UK out of pocket following the mis-selling of cashback warranties by Scottish Power; further notes that the conclusions of a DTI report from the early 2000s investigating the scandal have not yet been released; is concerned by the reported attempts of Scottish Power to evade its responsibility for paying out to many thousands of its out-of-pocket customers; and calls on the Government to launch an urgent inquiry into this matter.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 35

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 35 out of 35

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 25.06.2014
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 24.06.2014
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 24.11.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 24.06.2014
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 18.06.2014
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 30.06.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 23.06.2014
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 25.06.2014
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 24.06.2014
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 10.07.2014
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 01.07.2014
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 25.06.2014
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 24.06.2014
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 23.06.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 23.06.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 01.07.2014
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 23.06.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 19.06.2014
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 25.06.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 30.06.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 24.06.2014
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 07.07.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 19.06.2014
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 08.07.2014
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 03.07.2014
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 25.06.2014
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 24.06.2014
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 16.07.2014
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 24.06.2014
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 23.06.2014
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 25.06.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 25.06.2014
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 18.06.2014
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 24.06.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 24.06.2014