Early day motion 126

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House celebrates the 150 years of service of New Quay lifeboat station; recognises the incredible work which so many volunteer lifeboat crew, shore crew and others, have carried out since the station was created in 1864; acknowledges the circumstances surrounding the New Quay lifeboat station's creation following the severe loss of life from 13 wrecks over seven years in the 1850s and 1860s; and plays tribute to all those who continue to risk their lives in order to rescue those in peril in Cardigan Bay.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 14

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 14 out of 14

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 18.06.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 19.06.2014
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 18.06.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 01.07.2014
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 23.06.2014
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 25.06.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 19.06.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 24.06.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 19.06.2014
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 08.07.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 25.06.2014
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 24.06.2014
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 18.06.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 17.06.2014