Early day motion 107

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House condemns the Financial (Minimum Income) Threshold in the Immigration Rules introduced by the Government which came into force on 9 July 2012; notes that the rules are having a negative impact on UK citizens who have spouses from non-EU/EEA nations and is resulting in families being forced to live outside the UK or to live separately in different countries; calls on the Government urgently to lower the threshold for the minimum income and allow families to return to the UK with immediate effect; further calls on the Government to implement the recommendation of the All Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) on Migration to undertake an independent review of the Financial (Minimum Income) Threshold generally to ensure that families with spouses from non-EU/EEA nations with stable and reasonable incomes are granted permission to immigrate to the UK; and notes that the UK's four children's commissioners all endorsed the APPG report on Migration and its recommendations.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 32

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 32 out of 32

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 22.07.2014
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 16.06.2014
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 25.06.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 19.06.2014
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 16.06.2014
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 18.06.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 23.06.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 16.06.2014
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 17.06.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 19.06.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 01.07.2014
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 30.06.2014
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 30.06.2014
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 25.06.2014
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 24.06.2014
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 18.06.2014
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 15.07.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 23.06.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 02.07.2014
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 17.06.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 17.06.2014
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 05.01.2015
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 01.09.2014
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 17.06.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 17.06.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 18.06.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 25.06.2014
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 05.09.2014
Teather, Sarah Liberal Democrats Brent Central 01.09.2014
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 21.07.2014
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 17.06.2014
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 18.06.2014