Early day motion 956

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is concerned at the safety of Al Jazeera journalists who are still being held in detention in Cairo and thus preventing proper reporting of important news from Egypt by this global channel; urges the Government to put all possible pressure on the government of Egypt to ensure the freedom of all journalists to safely report the events going on in Egypt; and recognises that the freedom of journalists is an integral part of any democratic process.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 26

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 26 out of 26

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 21.01.2014
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 28.01.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 22.01.2014
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 24.02.2014
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 15.01.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 13.02.2014
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 20.01.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 20.01.2014
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 23.01.2014
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 05.02.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 17.01.2014
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 29.01.2014
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 21.01.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 20.01.2014
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 16.01.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 30.01.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 22.01.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 22.01.2014
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 21.01.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 22.01.2014
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 17.01.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 16.01.2014
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 21.01.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 21.01.2014
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 23.01.2014
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 23.01.2014