Early day motion 926

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates and supports the Hearing Dogs for Deaf People and Guide Dogs for the Blind Association on their work to raise awareness and educate service providers on providing equal access for guide and hearing dog owners; recognises that despite amendments to the Disability Discrimination Act 1995, the Hearing Dogs for Deaf People have found that 80 per cent of hearing dog recipients have been refused access on one or more occasions; further recognises that hearing and guide dog owners are more reliant on public and private transport and so this affects confidence and independence; notes that guide and hearing dogs users are left financially responsible for prosecution of those who breach the Disability Discrimination Act 1995; and urges the Government to review current legislation and access to legal services at the earliest possible opportunity.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 39

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 39 out of 39

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 13.01.2014
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 14.01.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 15.01.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 15.01.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.01.2014
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 13.01.2014
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 13.01.2014
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 15.01.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 09.01.2014
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 13.01.2014
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 14.01.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 09.01.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 13.01.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 14.01.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 08.01.2014
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 13.01.2014
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 29.01.2014
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 13.01.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 13.01.2014
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 15.01.2014
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 16.01.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.01.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 15.01.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 22.01.2014
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 14.01.2014
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 13.01.2014
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 14.01.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 13.01.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 13.01.2014
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 04.03.2014
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 30.01.2014
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 15.01.2014
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 27.01.2014
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 28.04.2014
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 13.01.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 09.01.2014
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 14.01.2014
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 13.01.2014
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 15.01.2014