Early day motion 908

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is disappointed that the Co-operative Energy company has contacted its customers to say that they will be charged an extra £63 if they do not begin to pay their bills by direct debit; notes that the Government is taking measures to reduce energy bills by an average of £50; further notes that this move will hurt the poorest the most; believes that energy companies should not try to recoup this money by raising money in other areas; and calls for Co-operative Energy to treat all its customers fairly, regardless of their chosen payment method.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 26

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 26 out of 26

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 09.01.2014
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 13.01.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 06.01.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.01.2014
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 15.01.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.01.2014
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 07.01.2014
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 15.01.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 14.01.2014
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 05.02.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 08.01.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 13.01.2014
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 06.01.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 07.01.2014
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 27.01.2014
Knight, Greg Conservative Party Yorkshire East 09.01.2014
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 07.01.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 22.01.2014
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 14.01.2014
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 09.01.2014
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 15.01.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 07.01.2014
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 14.01.2014
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 08.01.2014
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 08.01.2014
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 08.01.2014