Early day motion 902

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the Government's decision to double the maximum savings limits for employees who save and invest in a Save As You Earn (SAYE) plan to £500 a month from 2014; further welcomes the decision to increase the annual free shares limit in a share incentive plan (SIP) to £600 and the SIP partnership shares limit to £1,800; notes these increases have the potential to help over two million UK employees save and invest more for their own futures; and further notes the important role that not-for-profit organisation IFS ProShare has played in securing this positive change and that parliamentarians from the SNP, Plaid Cymru, Green Party, Liberal Democrats, Labour, DUP, SDLP and the Conservative Party have all contributed to making this long overdue change a reality.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 36

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 36 out of 36

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 19.12.2013
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 06.01.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 06.01.2014
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 19.12.2013
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 08.01.2014
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 19.12.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 07.01.2014
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 15.01.2014
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 13.01.2014
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 07.01.2014
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 15.01.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 19.12.2013
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 06.01.2014
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 14.01.2014
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 20.01.2014
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 08.01.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 13.01.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 08.01.2014
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 07.01.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 07.01.2014
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 08.01.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.01.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 19.12.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 06.01.2014
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 09.01.2014
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 15.01.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 07.01.2014
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 09.01.2014
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 30.01.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 06.01.2014
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 19.12.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 13.01.2014
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 19.12.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 08.01.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 22.01.2014
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 15.01.2014