Early day motion 901

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that despite the publication of the Bahrain Commission of Inquiry Report in 2011 which chronicled torture and extrajudicial killing regrets that many violations of human rights continue; is shocked that there are 3,000 political prisoners, children in detention, citizenship removed from activists and arbitrary arrests amongst the many violations of human rights independently reported; and calls on the Government to make the strongest possible representations to the government of Bahrain and to refuse all arms and crowd control equipment exports to Bahrain.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 44

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 44 out of 44

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 10.03.2014
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 06.01.2014
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 24.02.2014
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 22.01.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 07.01.2014
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 19.12.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 19.12.2013
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 27.01.2014
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 05.02.2014
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 06.02.2014
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 12.02.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 06.01.2014
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 06.01.2014
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 05.02.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 06.03.2014
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 06.03.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 08.01.2014
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 29.01.2014
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 03.02.2014
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 03.02.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 06.01.2014
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 03.02.2014
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 08.01.2014
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 13.01.2014
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 22.01.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 30.01.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 01.04.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 26.02.2014
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 04.02.2014
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 14.01.2014
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 15.01.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 19.12.2013
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 28.04.2014
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 23.01.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 07.01.2014
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 28.01.2014
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 10.03.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 30.01.2014
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Hammersmith 10.04.2014
Teather, Sarah Liberal Democrats Brent Central 22.01.2014
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 24.02.2014
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 06.01.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 22.01.2014
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 11.02.2014