Early day motion 894

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that Bombardier in Derby is the UK's last train manufacturing facility; understands that if Bombardier does not win the Crossrail contract then the plant will close and end train manufacturing in the nation that gave the railways to the world; is deeply concerned that the closure of the Bombardier plant would have a devastating impact on the region and supply chain with the loss of existing train manufacturing skills, scores of apprenticeships and at least 10,000 jobs; further notes that the Crossrail contract is co-sponsored by the Mayor of London and Department for Transport; and urges both the Mayor and the Government to do all they can to ensure the survival of UK train manufacturing.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 30

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 30 out of 30

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 19.12.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 06.01.2014
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 14.01.2014
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 18.12.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.01.2014
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 19.12.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 06.01.2014
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 14.01.2014
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 06.01.2014
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 05.02.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 19.12.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 08.01.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 07.01.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 18.12.2013
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 19.12.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 13.01.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 22.01.2014
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 14.01.2014
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 09.01.2014
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 15.01.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 18.12.2013
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 06.01.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 07.01.2014
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 18.12.2013
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 16.01.2014
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 18.12.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 07.01.2014
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 06.01.2014
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 18.12.2013
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 08.01.2014