Early day motion 893

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that since 2008 rail fares have risen three times faster than wages; is concerned that these increases have taken place while rail companies have been making substantial profits; further notes that hard-pressed rail passengers, on top of energy and water price rises, are due to face further fare increases in the New Year; and calls for urgent consideration of a freeze in rail fares and service improvements financed by a windfall tax on the profits of rail companies which would be part of a first phase of consideration of returning the railways to public ownership to ensure a better deal for both the taxpayer and fare-payer.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 30

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 30 out of 30

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 18.12.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 18.12.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.01.2014
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 19.12.2013
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 18.12.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 06.01.2014
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 14.01.2014
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 05.02.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 19.12.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 08.01.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 18.12.2013
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 18.12.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 18.12.2013
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 18.12.2013
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 18.12.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 22.01.2014
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 06.01.2014
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 14.01.2014
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 09.01.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 18.12.2013
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 06.01.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 07.01.2014
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 18.12.2013
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 18.12.2013
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 18.12.2013
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 18.12.2013
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 18.12.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 27.01.2014
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 06.01.2014
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 18.12.2013