Early day motion 892

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the ending of the beer duty escalator and the impact of the Chancellor of the Exchequer's historic beer duty cut in the 2013 Budget, the first such cut since 1959, in supporting the growth of Britain's breweries and underpinning confidence in the UK's pubs; and urges the Government to sustain this momentum by considering the case for a further freeze in beer duty in the 2014 Budget which would secure over 2,000 jobs in pubs up and down the land and help reduce the cost of living for hard-working men and women.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 120

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 120 out of 120

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ainsworth, Bob Labour Party Coventry North East 04.03.2014
Aldous, Peter Conservative Party Waveney 25.02.2014
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 10.02.2014
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 16.01.2014
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 26.02.2014
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 14.01.2014
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 17.01.2014
Birtwistle, Gordon Liberal Democrats Burnley 11.03.2014
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 19.12.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 06.01.2014
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 28.01.2014
Bridgen, Andrew Conservative Party North West Leicestershire 04.02.2014
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 16.01.2014
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 12.03.2014
Burley, Aidan Conservative Party Cannock Chase 15.01.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 28.02.2014
Carmichael, Neil Conservative Party Stroud 16.01.2014
Carswell, Douglas Conservative Party Clacton 17.03.2014
Cash, William Conservative Party Stone 17.03.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 26.02.2014
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 26.02.2014
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 10.02.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 27.02.2014
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 24.01.2014
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 26.02.2014
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 27.01.2014
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 18.12.2013
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 13.01.2014
Davies, David TC Conservative Party Monmouth 04.02.2014
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 05.02.2014
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 14.01.2014
Davis, David Conservative Party Haltemprice and Howden 17.03.2014
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 06.01.2014
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 05.02.2014
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 10.03.2014
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 12.02.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 18.12.2013
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 21.01.2014
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 12.03.2014
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 16.01.2014
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 29.01.2014
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 27.03.2014
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 15.01.2014
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 16.01.2014
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 22.01.2014
Flello, Robert Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 04.02.2014
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 03.03.2014
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 03.03.2014
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 20.01.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 19.12.2013
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 04.03.2014
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 04.03.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 08.01.2014
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 22.01.2014
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 18.12.2013
Griffiths, Andrew Conservative Party Burton 18.12.2013
Hain, Peter Labour Party Neath 26.02.2014
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 09.01.2014
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 12.03.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 18.12.2013
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 10.03.2014
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 12.02.2014
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 12.02.2014
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 10.03.2014
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 30.01.2014
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 10.02.2014
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 15.01.2014
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 11.02.2014
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 26.02.2014
Lammy, David Labour Party Tottenham 15.01.2014
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 24.02.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.01.2014
Leigh, Edward Conservative Party Gainsborough 25.02.2014
Leslie, Charlotte Conservative Party Bristol North West 18.12.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 18.12.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 20.01.2014
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 26.02.2014
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 06.01.2014
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 12.02.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 18.12.2013
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 22.01.2014
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 29.01.2014
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 11.02.2014
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 09.01.2014
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 24.02.2014
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 05.02.2014
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 18.12.2013
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 12.03.2014
Nokes, Caroline Conservative Party Romsey and Southampton North 30.01.2014
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 12.02.2014
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 12.02.2014
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 30.01.2014
Reevell, Simon Conservative Party Dewsbury 16.01.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 19.12.2013
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 04.03.2014
Robertson, Laurence Conservative Party Tewkesbury 18.12.2013
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 13.01.2014
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 27.02.2014
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 11.02.2014
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 10.02.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 26.02.2014
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 10.03.2014
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 06.02.2014
Spelman, Caroline Conservative Party Meriden 11.02.2014
Streeter, Gary Conservative Party South West Devon 05.03.2014
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 23.01.2014
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 20.01.2014
Thornton, Mike Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 27.01.2014
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 16.01.2014
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 22.01.2014
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 27.01.2014
White, Chris Conservative Party Warwick and Leamington 10.02.2014
Whittingdale, John Conservative Party Maldon 13.01.2014
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 06.01.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 22.01.2014
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 15.01.2014
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 25.02.2014
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 22.01.2014
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 27.02.2014
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 15.01.2014