Early day motion 874

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that small and medium-sized businesses across the country struggled during the financial crisis; further notes that potentially tens of thousands of businesses may have been sold inappropriate complex financial products including fixed rate swaps and embedded swaps; is concerned that while fixed rate swaps purchased as an independent product are included in the current Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) review scheme, swaps embedded in businesses loans are not; further notes that many of these embedded swaps were sold without proper explanation of either the conditions or costs; understands these products are not regulated by the FCA; and therefore calls on the Government to ensure there is proper regulation in the future and that there is a review and access to redress for those affected in the past.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 87

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 87 out of 87

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 16.01.2014
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 06.01.2014
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 22.01.2014
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 16.01.2014
Bellingham, Henry Conservative Party North West Norfolk 07.01.2014
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 11.12.2013
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 17.12.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 17.12.2013
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 03.02.2014
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 25.02.2014
Brown, Nicholas Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne East 07.01.2014
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 10.04.2014
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 18.12.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 18.12.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 17.12.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 15.01.2014
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 21.01.2014
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 21.01.2014
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 22.01.2014
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 12.12.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.01.2014
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 17.12.2013
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 13.01.2014
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 13.01.2014
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 06.01.2014
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 16.12.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 09.01.2014
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 25.03.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 12.12.2013
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 12.12.2013
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 27.01.2014
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 07.01.2014
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 29.04.2014
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 18.12.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 05.02.2014
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 20.01.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 12.12.2013
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 25.03.2014
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 06.01.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 19.12.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 16.12.2013
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 11.12.2013
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 16.12.2013
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow South 15.01.2014
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 13.01.2014
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 20.01.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 12.12.2013
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 21.01.2014
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 11.12.2013
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 28.04.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 16.12.2013
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 08.01.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 17.12.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 22.01.2014
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 11.12.2013
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 12.02.2014
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 18.12.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 16.12.2013
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 06.01.2014
McGuire, Anne Labour Party Stirling 07.01.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.12.2013
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 25.03.2014
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 18.12.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 17.12.2013
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 30.01.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 06.01.2014
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 24.01.2014
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 13.01.2014
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 27.01.2014
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 29.04.2014
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 18.12.2013
Streeter, Gary Conservative Party South West Devon 06.01.2014
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 19.12.2013
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 11.12.2013
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 11.12.2013
Twigg, Stephen Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 15.01.2014
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 13.01.2014
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 25.03.2014
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 19.12.2013
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 18.12.2013
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 27.03.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 12.12.2013
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 15.01.2014
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 10.02.2014
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 04.03.2014
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 22.01.2014
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 18.12.2013