Early day motion 814

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the Sightsavers' Put Us In the Picture report; notes that despite the fact that over one billion people worldwide have a disability, 80 per cent of whom live in developing countries, too few of them benefit from international aid programmes; agrees with the Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for International Development that disability is the great neglected issue in development; further welcomes the International Development Select Committee's current inquiry into disability; believes that the potential for people with disabilities to contribute to global development is being missed because their specific needs and voices are not being taken into consideration; agrees that only with the active inclusion of people with disabilities in both UK aid programmes, and the framework that will replace the Millennium Development Goals in 2015, eliminating extreme poverty and achieving universal primary education will become realistic goals; calls on the Government to build on its recent progress by adopting a systematic approach to ensuring that people with disabilities benefit equally from, and have a voice in, international development; and urges the Government to champion disability in international development discussions.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 71

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 71 out of 71

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 08.05.2014
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 27.11.2013
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 24.02.2014
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 28.11.2013
Blunkett, David Labour Party Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough 06.05.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 27.11.2013
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 29.11.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 04.12.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 03.12.2013
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 26.02.2014
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 02.12.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 04.12.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.01.2014
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 13.05.2014
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 24.02.2014
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 27.11.2013
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 06.05.2014
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 03.12.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 13.02.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 28.11.2013
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 12.05.2014
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 03.12.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 09.12.2013
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 13.05.2014
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 07.04.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 28.11.2013
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 24.02.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 13.02.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 03.12.2013
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 28.11.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 04.12.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 09.12.2013
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 27.11.2013
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 24.02.2014
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 09.12.2013
Jowell, Tessa Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 27.11.2013
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 12.05.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 05.12.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 24.02.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 13.05.2014
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 08.04.2014
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 04.12.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 04.12.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 03.12.2013
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 05.12.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 28.11.2013
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 12.05.2014
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 13.05.2014
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 13.05.2014
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 12.03.2014
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 04.12.2013
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 09.12.2013
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 12.12.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 03.12.2013
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 04.12.2013
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 24.02.2014
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 05.12.2013
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 09.12.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 03.12.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 04.12.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 03.12.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 29.11.2013
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 06.03.2014
Thornton, Mike Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 27.01.2014
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 12.05.2014
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 02.04.2014
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 04.12.2013
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 24.02.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 03.12.2013
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 10.12.2013
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 24.02.2014