Early day motion 721

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House salutes the bravery of the armed forces serving in Afghanistan and records with sorrow the deaths of Corporal Nicholas Webster-Smith, Royal Military Police, aged 24, from Glangwilli, Staff Sergeant Olaf Sean George Schmid, Royal Logistic Corps, aged 30, from Truro, Corporal Thomas 'Tam' Mason, the Black Watch, 3rd Battalion the Royal Regiment of Scotland, aged 27, from Rosyth, Corporal James Oakland, Royal Military Police, aged 26, from Manchester, Lance Corporal James Hill, 1st Battalion Coldstream Guards, aged 23, from Redhill, Surrey, Guardsman James Janes, 1st Battalion Grenadier Guards, aged 20, from Brighton, Acting Corporal Marcin Wojtak, 34 Squadron RAF Regiment, aged 24, from Leicester, Private James Prosser, 2nd Battalion The Royal Welsh, aged 21, from Cwmbran, Acting Sergeant Michael Lockett MC, 2nd Battalion The Mercian Regiment, from Monifieth in Angus, Acting Sergeant Stuart McGrath, 2nd Battalion, The Rifles, aged 28, from Buckinghamshire, Trooper Brett Hall, 2nd Royal Tank Regiment, aged 21, from Dartmouth, Kingsman Jason Dunn-Bridgeman, 2nd Battalion The Duke of Lancaster's Regiment, aged 20, from Liverpool, Corporal John Harrison, The Parachute Regiment, Private Gavin Elliott, 2nd Battalion The Mercian Regiment, aged 19, from Woodsetts, Worksop, Nottinghamshire, Lance Corporal Richard Brandon, Royal Electrical and Mechanical Engineers, aged 24, from Kidderminster, Sergeant Stuart 'Gus' Millar, The Black Watch, 3rd Battalion The Royal Regiment of Scotland, aged 40, from Inverness, Private Kevin Elliott, The Black Watch, 3rd Battalion The Royal Regiment of Scotland, aged 24, from Dundee, and Sergeant Lee Andrew Houltram, Royal Marines.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 22

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 22 out of 22

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 18.11.2013
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 19.11.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 18.11.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 26.11.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 12.11.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 19.11.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 27.11.2013
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 20.11.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 11.11.2013
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 12.11.2013
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 18.11.2013
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 27.11.2013
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 20.11.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 19.11.2013
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 19.11.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 20.11.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 09.12.2013
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 18.11.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 16.12.2013
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 26.11.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 18.11.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 20.11.2013