Early day motion 72

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House expresses concern at the scale of international wildlife trafficking, which is estimated to be worth in the region of £6 to £8 billion a year and growing; is alarmed by the impact of this trade on endangered species including elephants, rhinoceroses and tigers; recognises that Interpol has concluded that a significant proportion of wildlife crime is carried out by organised criminal networks and that wildlife crime often occurs hand in hand with other serious crime including money laundering, corruption and murder; welcomes the leadership of former US Secretary of State Hilary Clinton on this issue, who said in November 2012 that protecting wildlife is a national security issue, a public health issue, and an economic security issue critical to each and every country; acknowledges the efforts made by the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs on this issue; and calls on other Government departments including the Foreign and Commonwealth Office, the Department for International Development, the Home Department and the Ministry of Defence to take a more active interest in this issue so that the UK takes a lead internationally in tackling this crime.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 104

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 104 out of 104

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 06.01.2014
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 24.06.2013
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 27.11.2013
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 04.07.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 14.05.2013
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 28.11.2013
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 02.09.2013
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 25.06.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 16.07.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.05.2013
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 29.10.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 20.05.2013
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 02.09.2013
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 06.06.2013
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 25.06.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 15.05.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.05.2013
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 21.05.2013
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 21.11.2013
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 08.10.2013
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 19.06.2013
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 24.06.2013
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 13.06.2013
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 04.06.2013
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 04.07.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 05.06.2013
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 17.07.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 03.07.2013
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 05.09.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 27.06.2013
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 12.07.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 14.05.2013
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 02.09.2013
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 02.09.2013
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 10.02.2014
Flello, Robert Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 15.10.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 19.06.2013
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 01.07.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 15.05.2013
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 09.07.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 20.05.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 11.11.2013
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 25.06.2013
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 21.05.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 20.05.2013
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow South 26.06.2013
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 13.06.2013
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 02.09.2013
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 02.09.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 15.05.2013
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 17.07.2013
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 15.07.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 15.05.2013
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 04.12.2013
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 19.06.2013
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 02.09.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 14.05.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 15.05.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 16.05.2013
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 21.11.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 14.05.2013
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 20.05.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 15.05.2013
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 14.05.2013
Mordaunt, Penny Conservative Party Portsmouth North 02.09.2013
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 21.05.2013
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 21.05.2013
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 02.07.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 20.06.2013
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 03.06.2013
Parish, Neil Conservative Party Tiverton and Honiton 14.05.2013
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 17.07.2013
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 21.05.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 18.06.2013
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 11.06.2013
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 04.06.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 19.06.2013
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 24.06.2013
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 19.06.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 15.05.2013
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 03.06.2013
Sawford, Andy Labour Party Corby 18.06.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 15.05.2013
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 11.06.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 15.05.2013
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 20.06.2013
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 20.05.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 04.06.2013
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 28.10.2013
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 02.09.2013
Thornton, Mike Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 20.05.2013
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 19.06.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 04.06.2013
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 24.06.2013
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 03.07.2013
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 18.06.2013
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 25.06.2013
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 18.06.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 20.05.2013
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 06.01.2014
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 25.06.2013
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 01.07.2013
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 12.07.2013
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 18.06.2013