Early day motion 71

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House appreciates the value and dedication that our security staff display every day to ensure that our Parliament is safe and secure; recognises that these staff undertake their work with a professionalism and commitment to our safety that is cherished by all hon. Members; is concerned that changes proposed to their shift patterns of work are being imposed without the agreement of staff who regard them as deeply flawed and unhealthy; and urges the Metropolitan Police management to reach a resolution by engaging with staff and their representatives to agree a new roster that will suit the needs of the Parliamentary Estate without further undermining staff morale.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 36

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 36 out of 36

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 13.05.2013
Brown, Nicholas Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne East 16.05.2013
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 15.05.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 03.06.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 15.05.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 13.05.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 14.05.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.05.2013
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 20.05.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 14.05.2013
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 14.05.2013
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 20.05.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 26.06.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 14.05.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 04.06.2013
Griffith, Nia Labour Party Llanelli 05.07.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 14.05.2013
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 13.05.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.05.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 15.05.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 14.05.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 13.05.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 14.05.2013
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 02.07.2013
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 13.05.2013
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 02.07.2013
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 03.06.2013
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 21.05.2013
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 15.05.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 19.06.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 15.05.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 20.05.2013
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 15.05.2013
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 14.05.2013
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 20.05.2013
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 14.05.2013