Early day motion 669

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates The Wiener Library as it celebrates its 80th anniversary; notes that the Library was founded in 1933 by Dr Alfred Wiener who spent years warning German politicians, industrialists and ordinary citizens of what a Nazi takeover would mean; recognises that on the eve of World War II, Dr Wiener brought his library to the UK and placed it at the disposal of Britain's war effort, contributing significantly to the success of the Nuremberg Trials and later the prosecution of Adolf Eichmann; further notes that today, The Wiener Library's unparalleled collection defines it as a key player in Holocaust research, commemoration and education; and expresses its commitment to ensuring that The Wiener Library will continue to be indispensable to those touched by the Holocaust, to those studying its causes and consequences and to anyone committed to strengthening democratic values as a bulwark against anti-Semitism, racism and religious intolerance.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 45

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 45 out of 45

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 05.11.2013
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 05.11.2013
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 11.11.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 05.11.2013
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 07.11.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 06.11.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 06.11.2013
Clappison, James Conservative Party Hertsmere 05.11.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 05.11.2013
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 07.11.2013
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 05.11.2013
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 05.11.2013
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 05.11.2013
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 06.11.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 25.11.2013
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 06.11.2013
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 25.11.2013
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 06.11.2013
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 27.11.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 06.11.2013
Hodge, Margaret Labour Party Barking 18.11.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 07.11.2013
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 07.11.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 12.11.2013
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 08.11.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 18.11.2013
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 08.11.2013
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 18.11.2013
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 08.11.2013
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 06.11.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 12.11.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 11.11.2013
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 08.11.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 18.11.2013
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 11.11.2013
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 06.11.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 18.11.2013
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 18.11.2013
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 06.11.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 06.11.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 06.11.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 19.11.2013
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 07.11.2013
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 06.11.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 29.11.2013