Early day motion 661

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises that 145 hon. Members signed Early Day Motion 299 expressing concern over the pilot badger cull; notes that since this EDM was tabled the pilot badger culls have killed fewer badgers than was envisaged and that the cull timetable has been extended; further notes that 10 members of the Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons have written a letter to England's Chief Veterinary Officer suggesting that the extension of the badger cull could result in increased suffering of badgers and place both badgers and cattle in and around the cull zones at greater risk of contracting bovine tuberculosis; further notes that the reduced effectiveness of the cull makes vaccination more cost effective; and calls on the Government to make a statement to the House and bring forward a vote to decide on the most cost effective, humane and efficient way to reduce bovine TB.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 110

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 110 out of 110

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ainsworth, Bob Labour Party Coventry North East 19.11.2013
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 13.03.2014
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 18.11.2013
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 27.11.2013
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 17.01.2014
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 29.11.2013
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 06.01.2014
Blunkett, David Labour Party Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough 17.01.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 31.10.2013
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 06.11.2013
Burley, Aidan Conservative Party Cannock Chase 26.11.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 06.11.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 06.11.2013
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 28.11.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 14.01.2014
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 10.02.2014
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 22.01.2014
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 24.02.2014
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 07.11.2013
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 18.11.2013
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 18.11.2013
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 15.01.2014
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 16.12.2013
David, Wayne Labour Party Caerphilly 18.03.2014
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 18.11.2013
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 29.11.2013
Davis, David Conservative Party Haltemprice and Howden 27.11.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 15.01.2014
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 04.12.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 05.11.2013
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 15.01.2014
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 27.11.2013
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 17.12.2013
Evans, Jonathan Conservative Party Cardiff North 17.01.2014
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 06.01.2014
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 05.11.2013
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 27.11.2013
Flello, Robert Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 26.11.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 08.11.2013
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 10.12.2013
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 22.01.2014
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 26.11.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 13.03.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 06.11.2013
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 11.11.2013
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 21.11.2013
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 06.11.2013
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow South 12.02.2014
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 13.01.2014
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 27.11.2013
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 19.11.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 06.11.2013
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 02.12.2013
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 20.01.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 07.11.2013
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 11.11.2013
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 13.01.2014
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 18.12.2013
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 07.11.2013
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 24.01.2014
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 12.11.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 12.11.2013
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 11.11.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 22.01.2014
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 03.12.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 08.11.2013
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 31.10.2013
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 16.01.2014
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 11.11.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 11.11.2013
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 14.01.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 19.11.2013
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 06.01.2014
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 26.11.2013
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 21.11.2013
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 15.01.2014
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 06.11.2013
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 28.11.2013
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 05.02.2014
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 22.01.2014
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 04.12.2013
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 28.11.2013
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 19.12.2013
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 11.02.2014
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 25.02.2014
Reckless, Mark Conservative Party Rochester and Strood 14.01.2014
Reevell, Simon Conservative Party Dewsbury 27.11.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 11.11.2013
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 28.11.2013
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 20.11.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 05.12.2013
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 04.11.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 29.01.2014
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 12.12.2013
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 20.01.2014
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 07.01.2014
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 23.01.2014
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 26.11.2013
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 23.01.2014
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 26.11.2013
Thornton, Mike Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 22.01.2014
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 14.01.2014
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 03.12.2013
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 12.11.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 05.02.2014
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 26.11.2013
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 03.02.2014
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 02.12.2013
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 24.02.2014
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 11.11.2013