Early day motion 600

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern the detention by the Russian authorities of journalist Kieron Bryan who was under contract to record a film for Greenpeace when he was arrested on 19 September 2013, and is now detained in Murmansk; believes that he is neither a criminal nor a threat to the Russian state and that he should be released immediately; is dismayed that he is facing charges of piracy which carry a sentence of up to 15 years' imprisonment; and is grateful for the support given to him by the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs, Ministers of that Department and consular staff.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 35

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 35 out of 35

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 28.10.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 21.10.2013
Bryant, Chris Labour Party Rhondda 21.10.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 28.10.2013
Coffey, Ann Labour Party Stockport 22.10.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 06.11.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 22.10.2013
Dromey, Jack Labour Party Birmingham Erdington 24.10.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 21.10.2013
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 06.01.2014
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 23.10.2013
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 22.10.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 30.10.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 22.10.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 24.10.2013
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 28.10.2013
Harman, Harriet Labour Party Camberwell and Peckham 21.10.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 24.10.2013
Jowell, Tessa Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 11.11.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 31.10.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 23.10.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 23.10.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 23.10.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 22.10.2013
Mitchell, Andrew Conservative Party Sutton Coldfield 21.10.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 22.10.2013
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 23.10.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 04.11.2013
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 04.11.2013
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 22.10.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 22.10.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 23.10.2013
Stuart, Gisela Labour Party Birmingham Edgbaston 22.10.2013
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 28.10.2013
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 22.10.2013