Early day motion 58

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that rail services on the East Coast Main Line have been publicly run by East Coast since November 2009; congratulates East Coast management and staff for improving services; welcomes the £640 million in profits that have been returned to the Exchequer; further notes that the Government plans to re-privatise East Coast by February 2015; believes that this puts ideology ahead of the interests of passengers and taxpayers; and calls on the Government to abandon its plans to re-privatise East Coast.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 70

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 70 out of 70

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Allen, Graham Labour Party Nottingham North 08.10.2013
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 13.05.2013
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 14.05.2013
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 14.05.2013
Blackman-Woods, Roberta Labour Party City of Durham 18.06.2013
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 14.05.2013
Brown, Nicholas Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne East 12.06.2013
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 16.05.2013
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 14.01.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 15.05.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 15.05.2013
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 21.05.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 20.05.2013
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 03.06.2013
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 03.06.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 10.05.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.05.2013
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 02.09.2013
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 03.04.2014
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 13.05.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 21.05.2013
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 14.10.2013
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 19.03.2014
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 26.06.2013
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 10.06.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 02.09.2013
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 10.05.2013
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 18.12.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 14.05.2013
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 03.06.2013
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow South 30.10.2013
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 20.05.2013
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Washington and Sunderland West 03.06.2013
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 02.09.2013
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 03.06.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 14.05.2013
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 14.05.2013
Johnson, Alan Labour Party Kingston upon Hull West and Hessle 03.06.2013
Jowell, Tessa Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 01.11.2013
Joyce, Eric INDEPENDENT Falkirk 12.05.2014
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 15.05.2013
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 03.06.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 14.05.2013
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 18.10.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 20.05.2013
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 20.05.2013
McDonald, Andy Labour Party Middlesbrough 21.05.2013
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 19.06.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 14.05.2013
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 13.05.2013
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 02.09.2013
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 14.05.2013
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 21.05.2013
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 18.11.2013
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 15.05.2013
Powell, Lucy Labour Party Manchester Central 04.06.2013
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 08.10.2013
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 15.05.2013
Roy, Frank Labour Party Motherwell and Wishaw 25.06.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 21.05.2013
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 04.06.2013
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 14.05.2013
Sawford, Andy Labour Party Corby 06.06.2013
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 15.05.2013
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 14.05.2013
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 04.07.2013
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 14.05.2013
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 16.05.2013
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 14.05.2013
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 02.09.2013