Early day motion 573

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House records with appreciation the 75th anniversary of the establishment of the British Polio Fellowship; notes that the work of this charity, established in 1939, has helped to provide practical support for those affected by polio and more recently Post Polio Syndrome (PPS) and as a result has made a concentrated effort to promote the fact that polio cannot be entirely consigned to the history books; recognises that a greater understanding of PPS amongst healthcare professionals is essential in order to tackle this problem more effectively; wishes the organisation every success in its efforts to inform healthcare professionals in order to improve the quality of life for an estimated 120,000 people living in the UK today with PPS; and calls on the Department of Health to bring forward a strategy to address the needs of those suffering from PPS and to publicise those needs within the medical profession.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 62

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 62 out of 62

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 02.12.2013
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 20.11.2013
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 17.12.2013
Blunkett, David Labour Party Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough 27.01.2014
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 04.12.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 16.10.2013
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 23.10.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 16.10.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 17.10.2013
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 15.10.2013
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 02.04.2014
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 11.11.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 16.10.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 29.10.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 12.11.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 15.10.2013
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 15.10.2013
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 19.11.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 17.10.2013
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 06.01.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 16.10.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 24.10.2013
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 21.10.2013
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 13.01.2014
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 06.05.2014
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 26.11.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 16.10.2013
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 07.11.2013
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 18.11.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 31.10.2013
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 15.10.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 06.11.2013
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 15.10.2013
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 07.01.2014
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 30.04.2014
McCartney, Karl Conservative Party Lincoln 19.03.2014
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 16.10.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 23.10.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 23.10.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 16.10.2013
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 15.10.2013
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 31.10.2013
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 21.11.2013
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 22.10.2013
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 15.10.2013
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 20.11.2013
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 22.01.2014
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 04.12.2013
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 06.02.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 15.10.2013
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 23.10.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 04.11.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 20.11.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 16.10.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 17.10.2013
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 28.04.2014
Shepherd, Richard Conservative Party Aldridge-Brownhills 28.11.2013
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 18.11.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 16.10.2013
Watson, Tom Labour Party West Bromwich East 16.12.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 23.10.2013
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 18.12.2013