Early day motion 480

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is aware of the tragic events that took place in Camp Ashraf in the early morning of 1 September 2013, when an armed raid led by Iraqi forces who needlessly slaughtered at least 52 persons and kidnapped a number of other people who remain hostages; condemns unreservedly the actions which led to these deaths, with many of the deceased appearing to have died of gunshot wounds, the majority of which were to the head and upper body and several with their hands tied; reminds the Iraqi government of its human rights responsibilities and that those killed and taken were protected persons under the terms of the Geneva Convention; and demands the safe release of those held and an immediate and full inquiry into these actions.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 80

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 80 out of 80

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Aldous, Peter Conservative Party Waveney 18.10.2013
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 31.10.2013
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 08.11.2013
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 08.10.2013
Binley, Brian Conservative Party Northampton South 08.11.2013
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 10.09.2013
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 26.11.2013
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 18.10.2013
Campbell, Alan Labour Party Tynemouth 23.10.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 11.09.2013
Carmichael, Neil Conservative Party Stroud 08.11.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 26.11.2013
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 05.11.2013
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 16.10.2013
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 17.10.2013
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 18.10.2013
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 05.11.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 11.09.2013
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 23.10.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 18.11.2013
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 18.10.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 05.11.2013
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 14.10.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 14.10.2013
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 05.11.2013
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 23.10.2013
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 26.11.2013
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 08.11.2013
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 18.10.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 12.09.2013
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 25.11.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 14.10.2013
Hain, Peter Labour Party Neath 08.11.2013
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 09.09.2013
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 12.09.2013
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 18.10.2013
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 18.11.2013
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 15.10.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 23.10.2013
James, Margot Conservative Party Stourbridge 26.11.2013
Knight, Greg Conservative Party Yorkshire East 18.11.2013
Lammy, David Labour Party Tottenham 18.10.2013
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 05.09.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 11.09.2013
Leigh, Edward Conservative Party Gainsborough 18.10.2013
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 18.10.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 11.11.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 18.11.2013
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 07.11.2013
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 05.11.2013
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 15.10.2013
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 18.10.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 10.09.2013
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 26.11.2013
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 23.10.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 04.09.2013
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 18.10.2013
Metcalfe, Stephen Conservative Party Basildon South and Thurrock East 18.10.2013
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 18.11.2013
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 05.11.2013
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 18.10.2013
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 05.11.2013
Reed, Jamie Labour Party Copeland 26.11.2013
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 05.11.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 23.10.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 10.09.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 05.11.2013
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 23.10.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 08.11.2013
Syms, Robert Conservative Party Poole 08.11.2013
Teather, Sarah Liberal Democrats Brent Central 22.01.2014
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 18.10.2013
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 12.11.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 16.10.2013
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 18.10.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 10.09.2013
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 18.10.2013
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 23.10.2013
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 18.10.2013
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 26.11.2013