Early day motion 408

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that a new vaccine against meningitis B, Bexsero, has been licensed for use in the UK; celebrates this medical breakthrough with the potential to save thousands of lives especially among children aged under five; recognises that the vaccine's optimum impact would be achieved by its inclusion in the Routine Child Immunisation Schedule of the NHS; applauds the Meningitis UK and Meningitis Trust campaign Meningitis B: Beat It Now highlighting the important opportunity to prevent the devastating impact of the most common form of meningitis in the UK; welcomes their new awareness tour with giant mobile billboard and petition ahead of crucial meetings on whether Bexsero should be in the schedule; and urges the Government to take this opportunity to save thousands of lives and prevent life-changing after-effects with a timely positive decision to include Bexsero in the Child Immunisation Schedule.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 58

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 58 out of 58

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 18.07.2013
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 02.09.2013
Bacon, Richard Conservative Party South Norfolk 01.11.2013
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 17.07.2013
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 15.07.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 17.07.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 16.07.2013
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 11.09.2013
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 08.10.2013
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 03.09.2013
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 17.07.2013
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 15.07.2013
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 02.09.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 15.07.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 18.07.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 12.07.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 18.07.2013
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 18.07.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 15.07.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 15.07.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 04.09.2013
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 15.07.2013
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 24.10.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 16.10.2013
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 02.09.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 16.07.2013
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 27.01.2014
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 02.09.2013
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 02.09.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 16.07.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 17.07.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 17.07.2013
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 27.02.2014
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 18.07.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 04.09.2013
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 17.07.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 15.07.2013
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 03.09.2013
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 15.07.2013
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 16.07.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 16.07.2013
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 17.07.2013
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 08.10.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 15.07.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 11.09.2013
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 02.09.2013
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 16.07.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 15.07.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 16.07.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 16.07.2013
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 16.07.2013
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 27.02.2014
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 15.10.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 17.07.2013
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 17.07.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 16.07.2013
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 02.09.2013
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 08.10.2013