Early day motion 407

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the Secretary of State for Justice calling in the Serious Fraud Office to investigate G4S; notes that the company's failure to co-operate with a voluntary audit of its billing practices into its tagging contract raises serious questions about the company's credentials and other contracts to provide public services; further notes the jury verdict of unlawful killing into the death during the deportation of Jimmy Mubenga at the hands of three G4S guards who unlawfully restrained him, with his hands cuffed behind his back while he was seat belted into a seat on a BA flight at Heathrow raises serious concerns about G4S's treatment of vulnerable people in its care; notes G4S's failures over the provision of security for the Olympics in 2012 suggesting an urgent inquiry is required into all of the company's Government contracts, including its handling of Palestinian prisoners in Israel; and calls on the Government to review all Government contracts with G4S.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 36

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 36 out of 36

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 17.07.2013
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 17.07.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 17.07.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 16.07.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 15.07.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 12.07.2013
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 25.11.2013
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 17.07.2013
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 02.09.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 15.07.2013
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 02.09.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 15.07.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 18.07.2013
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 26.11.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 15.07.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 15.07.2013
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 15.07.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 16.07.2013
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 02.09.2013
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 02.09.2013
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 02.09.2013
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 16.07.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 16.07.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 17.07.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 18.07.2013
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 17.07.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 15.07.2013
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 17.07.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 16.07.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 16.07.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 16.07.2013
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 17.07.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 16.07.2013
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 16.07.2013
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 16.07.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 17.07.2013