Early day motion 402

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that victims of rape in situations of armed conflict are defined as wounded and sick under international law; further notes that as such they are entitled to non-discriminatory medical treatment, including counselling and abortion services; observes that UK aid funding should respect the supremacy of international law in respect of the rights of women who have suffered rape in conflict zones; and calls on the Government to review all funding to aid agencies operating in conflict zones to ensure that all aid providers in receipt of UK monies facilitate access to counselling and abortion services for all women and girls impregnated by rape.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 26

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 26 out of 26

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 17.07.2013
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 18.07.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 15.07.2013
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 15.07.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 17.07.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 16.07.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 15.07.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 12.07.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 12.07.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 18.07.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 15.07.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 15.07.2013
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 15.07.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 16.07.2013
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 02.09.2013
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 16.07.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 16.07.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 17.07.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 11.09.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 15.07.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 16.07.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 15.07.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 12.09.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 17.07.2013
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 15.10.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 11.07.2013