Early day motion 394

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the UK's first Employee Ownership Day; notes the success of businesses owned by and for their staff; recognises the productivity, profitability and motivational benefits which employee ownership brings to UK businesses; further notes that employee-owned businesses still only account for around 3 per cent of GDP, which is below the EU average, and far lower than countries like the US, France or Germany; welcomes the Government's commitment to provide £50 million annually from 2014-15 and the recent HM Treasury consultation to further incentivise growth of the sector; and hopes that this will level the playing field and help the Employee Ownership Association realise their vision to see 10 per cent of UK GDP produced by employee-owned businesses by 2020.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 22

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 22 out of 22

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 17.07.2013
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 18.07.2013
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 15.07.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 15.07.2013
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 18.07.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 16.07.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 12.07.2013
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 11.07.2013
Field, Mark Conservative Party Cities of London and Westminster 11.07.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 15.07.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 15.07.2013
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 15.07.2013
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 11.07.2013
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 12.07.2013
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 11.07.2013
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 11.07.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 16.07.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 17.07.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 18.07.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 16.07.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 15.07.2013
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 17.07.2013