Early day motion 382

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is concerned that in early May 2013, 26 elephants, including four babies, were massacred by rebels in the Central African Republic's world famous bai in Dzanga Sangha National Park, a UNESCO world heritage site and that in early 2012 over 300 elephants in Cameroon's Bouba Ndjida National Park were slaughtered by Sudanese rebels; notes that 60 per cent of the Congo Basin's elephant population is estimated to have been lost in the past decade; is further concerned that in China it is still fashionable to adorn one's house or person with elephant body parts; and calls on the Government to do all it can to press for the necessary governance to be put in place in Africa and China to stop the slaughter and trade in elephant parts so that the species does not become extinct.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 41

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 41 out of 41

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 17.07.2013
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 16.07.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 10.07.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 16.07.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 11.07.2013
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 10.07.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 11.07.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 16.07.2013
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 16.10.2013
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 16.10.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 16.07.2013
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 16.07.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 11.07.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 18.07.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 15.07.2013
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 10.07.2013
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 16.10.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 11.07.2013
Knight, Greg Conservative Party Yorkshire East 16.10.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 16.07.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 17.07.2013
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 16.07.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 11.09.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 11.07.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 16.07.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 18.07.2013
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 17.07.2013
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 10.07.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 16.07.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 17.07.2013
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 16.07.2013
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 16.10.2013
Tredinnick, David Conservative Party Bosworth 18.07.2013
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 10.07.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 17.07.2013
Watson, Tom Labour Party West Bromwich East 16.10.2013
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 16.10.2013
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 05.09.2013
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 11.07.2013
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 16.07.2013
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 16.10.2013