Early day motion 38

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House regrets the kidnappings of the Syrian Orthodox Bishop Yohanna Ibrahim and the Greek Orthodox Bishop Boulos Yazaji as well as the murder of their driver in Syria; notes that Bishop Ibrahim had been returning from an attempt to negotiate the release of two priests who had been taken hostage; and calls for their immediate release and the individuals responsible for the kidnapping and murder to be identified and brought to justice.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 32

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 32 out of 32

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 13.05.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 09.05.2013
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 15.05.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 15.05.2013
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 08.05.2013
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 14.05.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 10.05.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.05.2013
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 13.05.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 13.05.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 03.07.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 13.05.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 15.05.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 14.05.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 21.05.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 20.05.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 15.05.2013
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 15.05.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 14.05.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 15.05.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 16.05.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 11.09.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 09.05.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 14.05.2013
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 15.05.2013
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 02.07.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 09.05.2013
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 04.06.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 15.05.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 13.05.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 20.05.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 04.06.2013