Early day motion 253

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is concerned about the strong link between the portrayal of women as sexual objects and attitudes that underpin violence and discrimination against women and girls; notes that this has been demonstrated by the United Nations Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination Against Women and in a Government-commissioned Sexualisation of Young People Review; applauds the work of the No More Page 3 campaign; observes that The Sun newspaper is available across the parliamentary estate in at least eight locations; further notes that if someone is looking at page 3 of The Sun others can be subjected to it whether they like it or not; and calls on the House of Commons Administration Committee to take the necesssary steps to prevent the House stocking The Sun newspaper until it removes the Page 3 feature.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 54

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 54 out of 54

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Allen, Graham Labour Party Nottingham North 24.06.2013
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 24.06.2013
Blackman-Woods, Roberta Labour Party City of Durham 24.06.2013
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 18.07.2013
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 27.06.2013
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 24.06.2013
Burstow, Paul Liberal Democrats Sutton and Cheam 12.07.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 19.06.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 18.06.2013
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 20.06.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 20.06.2013
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 04.07.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 20.06.2013
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 25.06.2013
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 02.09.2013
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 15.07.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 18.06.2013
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 26.06.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 16.10.2013
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 01.05.2014
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 01.07.2013
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 12.07.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 18.06.2013
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 02.07.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 24.06.2013
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 10.07.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 04.07.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 08.07.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 04.07.2013
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 26.06.2013
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 25.06.2013
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 24.06.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 25.06.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 17.06.2013
McDonald, Andy Labour Party Middlesbrough 16.07.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 11.09.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 20.06.2013
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 17.07.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 18.06.2013
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 09.07.2013
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 15.07.2013
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 24.06.2013
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 24.06.2013
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 02.07.2013
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 19.06.2013
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 01.07.2013
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 26.06.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 01.07.2013
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 26.06.2013
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 19.06.2013
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 27.06.2013
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 19.06.2013
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 25.06.2013
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 27.06.2013