Early day motion 230

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House condemns the failure of Capita Financial Managers Limited (CFML) and the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) to compensate fully the 20,000 innocent people affected by the suspension of the UK authorised and regulated Arch Cru investment funds; notes that investors, many of whom put in their life savings, were informed these were low risk funds; holds Capita responsible for failures in oversight of the funds, the investments of which were hidden behind Guernsey cell companies to give them the aura of eligible holdings; is gravely concerned that this failure may well impact on investors in some of the other 230 funds, worth around £20 billion, managed by CFML; demands that the FCA act on its own handbook rules and enforce the remedies set out therein to oblige Capita to compensate investors; and calls on the Chancellor of the Exchequer and the Financial Secretary to the Treasury to act immediately to ensure that such failures in financial regulation are never repeated.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 35

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 35 out of 35

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 18.06.2013
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 18.06.2013
Bellingham, Henry Conservative Party North West Norfolk 25.06.2013
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 19.06.2013
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 02.07.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 19.06.2013
Carmichael, Neil Conservative Party Stroud 02.09.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 18.06.2013
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 02.09.2013
Davies, David TC Conservative Party Monmouth 24.06.2013
Davis, David Conservative Party Haltemprice and Howden 20.06.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 18.07.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 03.07.2013
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 03.07.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 18.07.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 12.06.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 18.06.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 12.06.2013
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 18.11.2013
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 01.07.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 16.10.2013
Jones, Marcus Conservative Party Nuneaton 17.07.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 18.06.2013
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 19.06.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 20.06.2013
Reevell, Simon Conservative Party Dewsbury 26.06.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 12.06.2013
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 17.06.2013
Smith, Robert Liberal Democrats West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 25.06.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 08.07.2013
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 02.09.2013
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 11.09.2013
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 27.06.2013
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 27.06.2013
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 02.07.2013