Early day motion 220

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the review of the Public Sector Equality Duty now in progress; believes the Duty, albeit only recently introduced, has considerable potential to achieve the goals of eliminating all forms of discrimination, harassment or victimisation, advancing equality of opportunity and fostering good relations; recognises the value placed on the Duty by public bodies, non-governmental organisations and others; and calls on Ministers to reaffirm their commitment to the Duty and to supporting public bodies in implementing it effectively.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 25

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 25 out of 25

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ainsworth, Bob Labour Party Coventry North East 02.09.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 11.06.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.06.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 12.06.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 18.07.2013
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 25.06.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 12.06.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 27.06.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 11.06.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 18.07.2013
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 20.06.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 01.07.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.06.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 12.06.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 04.09.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 25.06.2013
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 09.07.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.06.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 11.06.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 12.06.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 01.07.2013
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 17.07.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 08.07.2013
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 26.06.2013
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 25.06.2013