Early day motion 212

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the UK Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome Research Collaborative; notes that estimates of the prevalence of ME/CFS range from 240,000 to 600,000 patients; further notes that research outcomes on ME/CFS have been limited and fragmented in the past; and supports the Collaborative's objectives which include promoting the need for world-class research into ME/CFS across all fields, encouraging multidisciplinary research and more researchers to participate and working collaboratively with funders, charities and researchers to increase the financial support for ME/CFS research in the UK.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 34

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 34 out of 34

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 18.06.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 10.06.2013
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 10.06.2013
Burstow, Paul Liberal Democrats Sutton and Cheam 19.06.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.06.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 11.06.2013
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 11.06.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 12.06.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 12.06.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 04.07.2013
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 08.10.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 13.06.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 19.06.2013
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 13.06.2013
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 10.10.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 18.06.2013
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 19.06.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 12.06.2013
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 18.06.2013
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 17.06.2013
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 02.09.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 12.06.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 19.06.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 17.06.2013
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 11.06.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 11.09.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 20.06.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 11.06.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 01.07.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 11.06.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 12.06.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 08.07.2013
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 20.06.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 10.09.2013