Early day motion 204

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the current Spanish Supreme Court's instruction to the Complutense University of Madrid to remove a very modest memorial to the International Brigades, including its British citizens, who died during the Spanish Civil War; further notes that the campus became a key theatre of war in November 1936 and that this is the only memorial of its kind in Madrid; and calls on the Government to make representations to the Spanish government to ensure that the memorial remains in place, so that future generations may be reminded of some of the more important moments in their history.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 55

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 55 out of 55

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 12.06.2013
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 11.06.2013
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 11.06.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 12.06.2013
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 11.06.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 12.06.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.06.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 06.06.2013
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 17.06.2013
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 24.06.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 06.06.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 18.07.2013
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 11.06.2013
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 19.06.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 12.06.2013
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 12.06.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 12.06.2013
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 20.06.2013
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 10.06.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 11.06.2013
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 11.06.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 25.06.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 13.06.2013
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 13.06.2013
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow South 26.06.2013
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 06.06.2013
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 01.07.2013
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 20.06.2013
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 06.06.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 06.06.2013
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 02.07.2013
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 19.06.2013
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 11.06.2013
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 11.06.2013
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 12.06.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 12.06.2013
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 19.06.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.06.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 10.06.2013
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 17.06.2013
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 06.06.2013
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 02.07.2013
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 16.07.2013
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 19.06.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 11.06.2013
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 06.06.2013
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 01.07.2013
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 12.06.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 19.06.2013
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 11.06.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 12.06.2013
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 10.06.2013
Smith, Owen Labour Party Pontypridd 20.06.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 27.06.2013
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 17.06.2013