Early day motion 187

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recalls that 100 years ago on 8 June 1913, Emily Wilding Davison died having been trampled by the King's Horse; notes that she was a leading member of the suffragette movement and a fighter for women's rights; further notes that of the 100 non-royal statues in the Palace of Westminster only six are statues of women; and therefore encourages the House authorities to erect a statue in her memory.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 73

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 73 out of 73

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 04.06.2013
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 05.06.2013
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 05.06.2013
Beckett, Margaret Labour Party Derby South 04.06.2013
Blackman-Woods, Roberta Labour Party City of Durham 04.06.2013
Blears, Hazel Labour Party Salford and Eccles 04.06.2013
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 04.06.2013
Buck, Karen Labour Party Westminster North 04.06.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 05.06.2013
Chapman, Jenny Labour Party Darlington 04.06.2013
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 04.06.2013
Cooper, Yvette Labour Party Normanton, Pontefract and Castleford 04.06.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 06.06.2013
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 04.06.2013
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 05.06.2013
Curran, Margaret Labour Party Glasgow East 04.06.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 05.06.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 05.06.2013
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 05.06.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 17.06.2013
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 11.06.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 25.06.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 06.06.2013
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 04.06.2013
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 04.06.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 19.06.2013
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 04.06.2013
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 05.06.2013
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 04.06.2013
Greenwood, Lilian Labour Party Nottingham South 04.06.2013
Harman, Harriet Labour Party Camberwell and Peckham 04.06.2013
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Washington and Sunderland West 04.06.2013
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 15.07.2013
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 04.06.2013
Johnson, Diana R Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 04.06.2013
Jowell, Tessa Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 04.06.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 11.06.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 12.06.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 11.06.2013
Mahmood, Shabana Labour Party Birmingham Ladywood 04.06.2013
Malhotra, Seema Labour Party Feltham and Heston 04.06.2013
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 04.06.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 11.09.2013
McGovern, Alison Labour Party Wirral South 04.06.2013
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 10.06.2013
McIntosh, Anne Conservative Party Thirsk and Malton 04.06.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 05.06.2013
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 04.06.2013
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 11.06.2013
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 19.06.2013
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 04.06.2013
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 04.06.2013
Onwurah, Chi Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 04.06.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 11.06.2013
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 12.06.2013
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 04.06.2013
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 04.06.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 13.06.2013
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 12.06.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 19.06.2013
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 11.06.2013
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 04.06.2013
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 10.06.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 05.06.2013
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 06.06.2013
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 05.06.2013
Thornberry, Emily Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 04.06.2013
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 04.06.2013
Watkinson, Angela Conservative Party Hornchurch and Upminster 04.06.2013
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 12.06.2013
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 12.06.2013
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 25.06.2013
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 13.06.2013