Early day motion 180

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the Mesothelioma Bill (HL Bill 3) currently before Parliament which seeks to remedy the historic failure of insurance companies to maintain records of employers' liability insurance, which has led to those suffering from long-latent asbestos-related diseases whose employers are no longer trading and who have been unable to trace their insurers going for decades uncompensated; and believes when concluded the Act should contain an employers' liability scheme which would provide an insurance fund of last resort to pay full compensation for all affected by this terrible disease.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 40

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 40 out of 40

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 05.06.2013
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 05.06.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 04.06.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 12.06.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 05.06.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 06.06.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 06.06.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 04.06.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 04.06.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 04.06.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 25.06.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 06.06.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 19.06.2013
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 11.06.2013
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 20.06.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 05.06.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 05.06.2013
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 06.06.2013
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 04.06.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 11.06.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 12.06.2013
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 05.06.2013
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 10.06.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 04.06.2013
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 04.06.2013
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 02.07.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 11.06.2013
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 27.06.2013
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 05.06.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 13.06.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 19.06.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 05.06.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 12.06.2013
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 04.06.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 05.06.2013
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 05.06.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 08.07.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 27.06.2013
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 17.06.2013
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 05.12.2013