Early day motion 163

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that 5 to 15 May 2013 marks the five year anniversary of the imprisonment in Iran of the seven Baha’i leaders, also known as the Yaran; and urges the Government to bring to bear all diplomatic and political pressure on the government of Iran to release these individuals.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 30

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 30 out of 30

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 05.06.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 03.06.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 04.06.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 04.06.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 04.06.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 06.06.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 05.06.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 12.06.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 03.06.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 17.06.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 06.06.2013
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 03.06.2013
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 03.06.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 04.06.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 03.06.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 11.06.2013
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 04.06.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 12.06.2013
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 05.06.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 11.09.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 04.06.2013
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 27.06.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 03.06.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 19.06.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 03.06.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 04.06.2013
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 04.06.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 11.06.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 17.07.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 17.06.2013