Early day motion 1312

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House deplores the abduction of over 200 schoolgirls from the Government Secondary School in Chibok, Borno State, north-eastern Nigeria on 14 April 2014; fears for their safety; welcomes the Foreign Secretary's condemnation of the attack on 16 April 2014; calls on the Government to support and encourage the efforts of the Nigerian authorities to locate the schoolgirls and bring about their safe return and to seek the engagement of the UN Women's Agency in support of the schoolgirls; and expresses solidarity and support for the right of every girl to receive an education.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 94

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 94 out of 94

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 01.05.2014
Ali, Rushanara Labour Party Bethnal Green and Bow 13.05.2014
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 07.05.2014
Benn, Hilary Labour Party Leeds Central 13.05.2014
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 07.05.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 13.05.2014
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries and Galloway 13.05.2014
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 13.05.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 13.05.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.05.2014
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 07.05.2014
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 13.05.2014
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 12.05.2014
Cooper, Yvette Labour Party Normanton, Pontefract and Castleford 13.05.2014
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 06.05.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 13.05.2014
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 08.05.2014
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 06.05.2014
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 12.05.2014
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 13.05.2014
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 06.05.2014
Curran, Margaret Labour Party Glasgow East 13.05.2014
De Piero, Gloria Labour Party Ashfield 13.05.2014
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 06.05.2014
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 07.05.2014
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 07.05.2014
Dorries, Nadine Conservative Party Mid Bedfordshire 06.05.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 06.05.2014
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 07.05.2014
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 13.05.2014
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 13.05.2014
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 08.05.2014
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 07.05.2014
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 07.05.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 07.05.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 07.05.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 12.05.2014
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 13.05.2014
Greatrex, Tom Labour Party Rutherglen and Hamilton West 13.05.2014
Harman, Harriet Labour Party Camberwell and Peckham 01.05.2014
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 13.05.2014
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 06.05.2014
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 13.05.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 06.05.2014
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 06.05.2014
Jarvis, Dan Labour Party Barnsley Central 13.05.2014
Jowell, Tessa Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 13.05.2014
Kane, Mike Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 13.05.2014
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 13.05.2014
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 13.05.2014
Lammy, David Labour Party Tottenham 13.05.2014
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 07.05.2014
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 13.05.2014
Lewell-Buck, Emma Labour Party South Shields 13.05.2014
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 06.05.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 13.05.2014
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 13.05.2014
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 07.05.2014
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 07.05.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.05.2014
McGovern, Alison Labour Party Wirral South 01.05.2014
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 08.05.2014
McKechin, Ann Labour Party Glasgow North 13.05.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 06.05.2014
Mitchell, Andrew Conservative Party Sutton Coldfield 01.05.2014
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 07.05.2014
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 13.05.2014
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 08.05.2014
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 07.05.2014
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 13.05.2014
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 13.05.2014
Reynolds, Emma Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 13.05.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 06.05.2014
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 01.05.2014
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 13.05.2014
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 13.05.2014
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 13.05.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 06.05.2014
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 06.05.2014
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 13.05.2014
Spelman, Caroline Conservative Party Meriden 13.05.2014
Streeter, Gary Conservative Party South West Devon 13.05.2014
Stuart, Gisela Labour Party Birmingham Edgbaston 13.05.2014
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 13.05.2014
Teather, Sarah Liberal Democrats Brent Central 01.05.2014
Thornton, Mike Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 13.05.2014
Timms, Stephen Labour Party East Ham 13.05.2014
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 06.05.2014
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 07.05.2014
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 13.05.2014
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 07.05.2014
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 13.05.2014
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 13.05.2014
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 12.05.2014