Early day motion 126

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is deeply concerned by the findings of Dinah Rose QC's Respect at Work review and the evidence it has revealed about the culture of bullying which has existed at the BBC; notes that the threat of redundancies under the Delivering Quality First agenda has further exacerbated a culture of fear in the Corporation; further notes that the problem is not exclusive to the BBC, but exists more broadly across the media industry and in newspapers; welcomes the campaign launched by the Federation of Entertainment Unions, which represents journalists, writers, actors, entertainers, broadcasting technical staff, musicians and footballers, to combat bullying in the media and entertainment industries; and calls on employers across the industry to engage with the unions to initiate reforms to improve working practices as suggested in the Rose review, to minimise the culture of bullying in the creative industries and to ensure that anti-bullying policies are effectively monitored and enforced.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 19

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 19 out of 19

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 03.06.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 03.06.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.05.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 21.05.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 21.05.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 21.05.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 17.06.2013
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 11.06.2013
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 06.06.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 03.06.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 20.05.2013
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 04.06.2013
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 20.05.2013
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 18.06.2013
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 21.05.2013
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 03.09.2013
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 05.06.2013
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 18.06.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 25.06.2013