Early day motion 1184

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes and fully endorses the findings and recommendations of the United Nations Commission of Inquiry into human rights violations in North Korea; calls on the Government to lead the international community in implementing the recommendations of the Commission of Inquiry, including seeking a referral of a case to the International Criminal Court (ICC); urges the Government to work within the UN to renew, strengthen and expand the mandate of the UN Special Rapporteur on the Situation of Human Rights in the Democratic People's Republic of Korea, including increasing resources in support of the Special Rapporteur's work, in order to strengthen a continuing mechanism for monitoring, investigation and reporting; further calls on the Government to work with others in the UN to establish a database for evidence with a view to future justice and accountability; and further urges the Government to actively consider every possible mechanism for accountability, including the establishment of an ad hoc tribunal, if a referral to the ICC is not achieved.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 68

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 68 out of 68

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ainsworth, Bob Labour Party Coventry North East 29.04.2014
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 28.04.2014
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 28.04.2014
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 24.03.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 13.03.2014
Bridgen, Andrew Conservative Party North West Leicestershire 28.04.2014
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 13.03.2014
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 17.03.2014
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 20.03.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 19.03.2014
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 09.04.2014
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 17.03.2014
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 19.03.2014
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 19.03.2014
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 08.04.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 17.03.2014
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 08.04.2014
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 09.04.2014
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 29.04.2014
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 18.03.2014
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 09.04.2014
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 29.04.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 20.03.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 01.04.2014
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 20.03.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 26.03.2014
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 09.04.2014
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 19.03.2014
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 06.05.2014
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 28.04.2014
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 28.04.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 10.04.2014
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 09.04.2014
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 29.04.2014
Joyce, Eric INDEPENDENT Falkirk 12.05.2014
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 28.04.2014
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 28.04.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 19.03.2014
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 13.03.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 17.03.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 18.03.2014
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 19.03.2014
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 10.04.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 18.03.2014
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 09.04.2014
Reevell, Simon Conservative Party Dewsbury 09.04.2014
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 28.04.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 18.03.2014
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 28.04.2014
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 25.03.2014
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 30.04.2014
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 29.04.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 18.03.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 09.04.2014
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 18.03.2014
Stanley, John Conservative Party Tonbridge and Malling 28.04.2014
Streeter, Gary Conservative Party South West Devon 30.04.2014
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 31.03.2014
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 28.04.2014
Thornton, Mike Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 06.05.2014
Walter, Robert Conservative Party North Dorset 28.04.2014
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 29.04.2014
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 20.03.2014
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 09.04.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 06.05.2014
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 12.05.2014
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 28.04.2014
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 09.04.2014