Early day motion 1143

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House expresses concern about North Korean human rights abuses and persecution of Christians; further expresses anger that North Korea has concentration camps where horrific crimes take place at Yodok and Chongori and other locations; and requests that the Government engages with the North Korean Ambassador and conveys disgust at how the Christian minority have been treated, opens up discussions with the Chinese authorities to assist Christians and those suffering horrendous human rights abuses and requests that China does not repatriate those fleeing from North Korea to China because of the persecution.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 39

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 39 out of 39

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 06.03.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 05.03.2014
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 05.03.2014
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 05.03.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 11.03.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 19.03.2014
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 06.03.2014
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 05.03.2014
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 05.03.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 13.03.2014
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 27.03.2014
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 06.03.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 05.03.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 13.03.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 12.03.2014
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 12.03.2014
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 28.04.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 13.03.2014
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 07.04.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.03.2014
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 13.03.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 17.03.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 11.03.2014
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 05.03.2014
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 10.04.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 12.03.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 06.03.2014
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 11.03.2014
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 12.03.2014
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 11.03.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 12.03.2014
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 10.03.2014
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 06.03.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 05.03.2014
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 05.03.2014
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 18.03.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 13.03.2014
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 17.03.2014
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 05.03.2014